Yelp Reviews…

      Alfredo and his partner replaced my 4Runner windshield today.  They were friendly and professional and did a great job.  Would recommend them in the future.

    thumb Dolores C.
    5/29/2015

      So of course driving on these California freeways with tons of trucks and what not, my windshield got hit with a rock. Immediately I am irritated and wanting to get it fixed.

    Once I got home I looked up windshield repair, and Alfa seemed to have some great reviews. I called them up and they were at my house within 15 minutes!! It took about ten minutes to fix and cost $65, which to me seems like a good deal since they came to me, and the crack is now gone!

    Hopefully I will never be in this situation again, but if I am, I'll be calling up Alfa Auto Glass!

    thumb Ashley M.
    3/12/2011

      Guilmar and his assistant were fantastic! They came out early this morning (9am) after I contacted them last night. Yesterday, someone threw a glass bottle off a bridge  as I was getting on the freeway and it shattered my front windshield. In addition to their quick, clean work, they worked with my insurance flawlessly. I would definitely use them again, if such an unfortunate event occurred.

    thumb Alaina N.
    2/04/2014

      The window on my 2008 Honda Accord was broken on a Friday night. On Saturday morning around 8:30 I called Alfa and he said they'd be at my place between 10:00 and 12:00 that morning. They showed up around 10:30 and within a half hour my window was fixed. The window matches perfectly and works perfectly. They even vacuumed up any remaining broken glass!! I highly recommend Alfa!!!!!

    thumb Josh R.
    7/11/2009

      These guys are great. Quick service, professionally done, fair pricing.

    thumb Kt G.
    3/17/2013

      About a week ago I heard a pebble/rock hit my windshield but couldn't see a chip. This week my daughter noticed it behind my mirror. I was worried about it spreading with the heat, but knew I couldn't do anything about it until this weekend. Last night I read the reviews on ALFA AutoGlass and emailed for a quote. I spoke with Guilmar this morning and he was at my house by 9:45 fixing my chip. He was polite, professional, and you can't tell there was ever a chip in the windshield. I am very pleased with the job and will definitely recommend him to friends and family.

    thumb Evie M.
    5/03/2014

      Had windshield replaced 11/10, had a minor loose molding issue in 05/11.  They came out and fixed it no questions asked.  THANKS!!

    thumb Ken M.
    5/20/2011

      I had a small chip turn into a large crack on my truck.  They came recommend by a body shop I used in the past and they had good review on yelp so I gave them a shot.  They were super easy to deal with, worked around my schedule, and came to my house.  The new windshield was replaced fast and looked great.  The price was very competitive.

    thumb Andrew G.
    1/03/2015

      I cannot say enough about how happy I am with the service I received from Alfa Auto Glass today.  My back window got shattered today at my office at 3:00pm and I called my insurance company and they always use All-Star Glass (and I have used them for years).  I  explained to them the urgency of getting the back window replaced since I couldn't drive home from work with it shattered!  They told me the best they could do was to get someone out the next day some time  between 1:00 - 500pm.  I pleaded with them to please get someone out the same day and they wouldn't budge.  So I did a google search and after calling 4 different places I found Alfa Auto Glass and to my surprise I was told someone would be out right away.  Guilmar was so nice and he replaced my back window and cleaned up all of the shattered glass from the inside of my car and trunk and I was on the road going home by 6:30pm.  I am so happy that I found Alfa Auto Glass.  All-Star Glass, you just lost a customer!  I will be telling all of my friends to use Alfa Auto Glass from now on!

    thumb Lori L.
    4/03/2012

      I'm pretty fortunate to have a beater in my garage to commute in and knew exactly who to call when I needed to change out my windshield.  As anyone who lives in LA, knows how poorly maintained the roads/freeways are.  It is given that you'll get rock chips each time you jump onto the road.  Well it was finally time to replace the 5 year old pitted to hell windshield and contacted the only shop I trust in dealing with any autobody work to find out who changed out my truck's windshield.  Was able to get ahold of Guilmar and quickly scheduled an appointment to have the beater's windshield changed.  It took him roughly a day as he had to order a PPG windshield (recommended by him as I didn't want to pay for OEM).  He arrived at the agreed time and even had to wait 10 minutes for me since I was busy dealing with an issue at work.  As with the other jobs Alfa has done for me, all came out flawless.  Job was completed in roughly 20 minutes.  I do know they travel all over Socal as he's changed my windshields in both Huntington Beach (@ A One Autobody) and also in Rosemead (@ work).  Will be contacting him again for future jobs and would recommend Alfa to anyone.

    thumb Derek W.
    2/25/2012

      Quick and professional.  They were competitively priced and very fast to come fix my window.

    thumb Preston S.
    1/18/2016

      Do not use this company!!

    I got a quote online and it was only $65.00! Woohoo!

    Then I called them to schedule an appointment. They told me that they could get to my work at 11-2pm. Who needs a 3 HOUR time window to provide services? 2pm came and went and I FINALLY got a call from a guy who said that they would get there in 20 minutes. He called me 30 minutes later and said, I can't find the entrance, will you meet me at Burger King.

    So, I leave work, drive to Burger King. When I got there the guy took one look at the crack and said, "I can't fix it. It's already been fixed."

    WHAT???? I JUST got the crack when I was driving down the freeway. AND I JUST BOUGHT THE CAR! IT'S BRAND NEW! No one fixed the window! It's cracked!

    Not only that, but he told me that the only way to fix it is to get a new windshield.

    I called to complain and the lady on the phone didn't even apologize. She just said the same things the guy had said.

    What a waste! Do not use this company if you hope to get a window fixed. They will only waste your time.

    thumb Hannah S.
    1/26/2012

      *****I don't know why this review was filtered. It was honest and I bothered to take the time to write it. I guess this is why I don't bother using Yelp much.*****

    My windshield was bashed in after someone threw an object on the I-5 South in Downey, but THAT is another story.

    I want to give credit to ALFA Auto Glass for making the replacement as easy as it could possibly be. In Addition to being as affordable as ALL STAR (others like SAFE-LITE were predictably more expensive), they guaranteed OEM (factory grade) glass and a lifetime warranty on the work. The website gives you an instant quote (and it ended up being exactly what I paid to the penny). A man named Guilmar made an appointment for that same day, showed up at my office and replaced the windshield in about 45 minutes while I was working. By the time I left work it was ready to drive.

    The aftermath... I waited a week to write this review to make sure I was satisfied. The glass looks and functions as good as the original. The molding appears perfect and there are no differences in outside noise. The only difference I could detect is that my new windshield is spotless and clean.

    Note that the only bad reviews I've seen on Yelp are from people who had missed appointments, not over the value or quality of the work. Mix ups happen. So as long as you give good directions, I'm sure you'll be happy with the work from this company.

    thumb Alex B.
    5/05/2011

      Guilmar is a life saver.  My car was broken into on a Friday night. After wasting my time at another auto glass shop on Saturday (while they kept me waiting all day just to tell me they couldn't get my glass fixed) I turned to Alfa Auto Glass.

    Over the phone, Guilmar sounded eager to get my business. He told me that he would really try to get the glass for my car so he could fix me up that day... but he said he would likely get to me on Sunday.  Well... Sunday morning he gave me a call and said he would gladly come out to my house to do the fix.  

    He showed up and, although there were some obstacles to getting the job done (lots of broken glass in the door jam and a malfunctioning door), he was able to get the job done.

    Also, Alfa Auto Glass was not the cheapest... but it seems like it's absolutely the best value. I got OEM glass and he came to my place on a Sunday.  

    Bravo!

    thumb Chris C.
    6/26/2011

      This guy is amazing! Very professional and was on time! He actually got there 15 minuets early and repaired BOTH my rock chips at no additional charge! Will definitely be using Alfa Auto Glass for any of my future repairs.

    exclusivejdm.com/blog/?p…

    thumb Sammie T.
    5/09/2011

      I noticed my car was broken into when I left for work this morning.  I didn't have time to take my car in somewhere to have the window repaired.  When I called Alfa they were so helpful and came out to my office to repair my window within the time frame they gave me and had the job completed within 15 minutes.  They were extremely helpful, curteous and very fairly priced.  The absolute best customer service I have seen in a long time!

    thumb Veronica G.
    4/27/2010

      So ... it's been two months' time and NO LEAKS!
    However I will say the clarity of the glass is kind of dangerous during rainy weather. Replace the wipers to isolate the problem? Yep, tried that ...
    Even after replacing my windshield wipers the windshield doesn't allow water to pelt down properly so the visibility through the glass is pretty poor still.

    Basically I am reluctant to drive in rainstorms now because the glass gets really blurry (not foggy) as if you're letting cooking oil run down the side of your water bottle ...weird just as if the porosity gets negatively affected.

    thumb K T.
    5/16/2012

      i had my front driver side window broken on sunday. came on yelp to look for someone and found Alfa. i called them and they immediately set an apt for today (monday) morning. they even came to my job to fix the window. miguel fixed my window within 30 mins, i checked it and the automatic wouldnt work, he then took it all apart again and fixed it. definitely great service! knock on wood if i ever need them again, will def call them back. i already recommended them to a friend in need. thank u miguel!

    thumb Nancy E.
    9/11/2017

      Contacted them for a quote and they provided it very quickly. The price was also reasonable.  I got a quick call at 30mins passed my appointment saying they were late but on their way.  Unfortunately, two hours after my scheduled appointment they still hadn't showed.  I gave up.

    thumb Angela C.
    3/03/2017

      What an absolutely rude person that answered the phone. didn't even say the company name when he answered and after 20 seconds of me asking a couple questions about the warranty, he said you know, we never have so many questions. It's a problem. don't call this place!

    thumb Matthew S.
    10/08/2015

      This review is based on the fact that after waiting 3 1/2 hours and being told on the phone that it would be another 1/2 hour before they would arrive, I threw in the towel and canceled my appointment.  I called first thing in the morning to make the appointment and would have been happy to have made it on another day if it would have been more convenient for them, but they said they could do it today and would arrive between 1 and 3.  I called at 3:50 and they said they'd be there in 25 minutes.  I called again at 4:30 and they said they'd be there in half an hour.  Well, I had places to go and people to see, and not even knowing if they'd show up then, I cancelled.  Just make super sure to confirm that they can actually provide the service when they promise they can.

    thumb Karen H.
    7/03/2012

      Had a little car break in and Alfa auto glass was on it! Fixed on the very same day. We had to wait a bit, but it was worth it. He was very thorough and cleaned up ALL the shattered glass. Price was reasonable. I highly recommend this company.

    thumb valerie f.
    11/19/2014

      Stone hit my windshield and I got multiple cracks spidering out with the longest almost to the top of the windshield.  Needless to say, I needed to replace the whole thing and was dreading the cost and hassle.  A friend recommended Alfa and I am so glad he did!  Total time between me calling them and having a new windshield was maybe two hours tops.  He came out to my house, fixed it right there in the driveway, and the total cost including labor and tax was $225.  So happy with the speed of service, convenient hassle-free experience, and cost.

    thumb Ella S.
    1/28/2013

      I needed a windshield replaced quickly. Called Alfa Auto Glass and they were able to come out the same day (mobile service). Service was good and the price was really competitive for good quality OEM equivalent glass. Would definitely recommend them if you live in North OC.

    thumb G C.
    9/11/2009

      My wife hired alfa to change her cracked wind shield for her ford edge. The windshield got changed after the first appointment got cancelled and many more. After the blue tape got removed a rattling from the windshield started happening. After a couple cancelled appointments Guilmar showed up to check out the windshield and we test drove the car and unfortunately there was no rattling so he assumed it was the blue tape, he said to call him if we hear the rattling again. We called again to set an appointment and he never showed up nor does he even call to say he can't make it to the appointments. He's a nice guy but failed to install the windshield properly and didn't come through with his warranty. Now we have to go elsewhere to get the job properly done. Good luck if you decide to go with Alfa

    thumb Abel M.
    2/18/2014

      I had a small little "x" on my windshield from a rock that hit on the freeway. I immediately took the yelp to look up a repair company that could come to my office. Guilmar, the owner, immediately came to my office and repaired my window in 15 minutes for a better price than anyone I called. You wouldn't even know there was a crack in the first place... window looks brand new!

    I would HIGHLY recommend him out. Fantastic service.

    Thank you, Alfa Auto Glass!

    thumb Morgan M.
    3/04/2014

      FANTASTIC SERVICE! I have to tell you that I was delighted with Guilmar's quick, professional and friendly service.  He was at my carport within 30 minutes, maybe less, of me speaking with him.  I had two rock cracks on my windshield and he fixed them both in a matter of approximately 20 minutes.  He explained what he was doing as he did it and when he was done, he even cleaned my window.  Very good results.  I have to really look hard to find the chips.  I would use Guilmar again in an instant and I definitely recommend him and his service.  Very, very good.  Thanks!

    thumb L H.
    1/27/2014

      One Friday afternoon while driving on the freeway, a rock hit my windshield. There was a HUGE crack and so my windshield needed to be replaced. I called Alfa Auto Glass that afternoon and asked about their pricing, the glass quality, and when I could get my windshield replaced. I found that their prices were very reasonable (I had also called Safelight for an estimate). They told me they'd come by the next day between 1-3pm. They showed up that afternoon and were done in about 30 minutes. They were quick and precise. I was extremely happy with their service. I would definitely recommend them to friends.

    thumb Christina Y.
    10/20/2009

      Amazing service!
    Called at 8:30am and I had a new rear window by 1:30pm that day.
    Miguel was super fast, did amazing work, he was very clean and got all the glass out of my car and off the ground. I highly recommend, so easy to work with.

    thumb Shervin N.
    6/30/2017

      Excellent service and know-how!

    I upgraded my rear view mirror from a normal mirror to a Gentex mirror with autodim, Homelink, compass, and temperature, but couldn't find a single shop that would touch it since they were afraid of breaking the windshield.  That didn't scare Guilmar at all.  He knew exactly what he was doing and finished the job in no time.  He then gave me pointers on how I should have the wires connected and how it should be situated to best suit my needs.  

    This was one of the smoothest experiences I've had dealing with automotive technicians.  I usually feel like I'm getting conned or extorted.  That wasn't the case here at all.  He was extremely friendly and even chit-chatted about cars after the job was complete.  The complete service package includes driving to your house, complete your any work needed to be done on your vehicle's glass, and finish the job in a very timely manner all for a very reasonable fee.  Highly recommended!

    thumb Shawn Y.
    10/24/2011

      My husband's car got broken into in the middle of the night; driver's side front window completely shattered.  Called Alfa Auto glass at about 7 am and were surprised to get an answer that early.  Guilmar said he had the correct window in stock and could be there by 10 am. I was totally surprised and pleased when he arrived 2 hours early, around 8 am, within an hour of our call.

    The window was fixed, all the broken glass completely cleaned up, and car ready to roll by 9 am.   I couldn't be more pleased with the service.  Guilmar was very friendly and professional, and he made sure to take the time to demonstrate that the power window worked smoothly, no broken glass down inside the door panel.  His price seemed fair, about the same as another window we had replaced by a different company about  a year ago.  I would definitely call Alfa Auto Glass again!

    thumb Beth N.
    1/09/2010

      My first time using Guilmar and it was the perfect swift and professional experience. He committed fast the night before when I contacted them. Came the very next morning and literally had everything done within 40 mins. Plus, he couldn't be a nicer, more pleasantly professional guy. My windshield looks great. Really glad I chose them.

    thumb Ben J.
    6/02/2015

      I called for appointment and they said they were available next day morning between 9-11AM. They showed up at 8:50AM and started removing my cracked front windshield. They finished about 9:45. The job seemed to be done very professionally. They had a couple of different ways to prove that their new windshild is genuine brand name one. It has been 2 weeks since the new one was installed. After raining and storming, it has been working very well with automatic rain sensors.

    thumb Isaac S.
    10/15/2012

      Broke my highlander trunk door movable window on Friday. Call the deal to get a quote and its $770 for just the parts and they have to special order. Checked out many auto glass place online and the quote is $470 but many of them only have appointment next week and the wait period is 3-4 hours. Searches thru Yelp next day and found more local shops and Alfa auto glass is the only one opened early so I gave them a call first. They told me they have the inventory and will come to my place between 10-12. Since the price is the also $460 I was thrilled and took the deal. The mechanic came around 11 and finished by 12. He also vacuum the car to make sure no shatter glasses left. My husband asked him to fill in the cracks on his windshield and he charged him $25 per crack, which is average based on the reviews other people posted. Overall we are pretty happy with the result. They provide free mobile service and the wait time is reasonable.

    thumb Wendy T.
    9/19/2015

      Sometime on Sunday night, someone busted out my passenger window and grabbed my Garmin.  I was SO bummed and was convinced that getting things fixed would be a NIGHTMARE. I was wrong!

    Alfa came out within an hour and a half of calling. 20 minutes and $150 bucks later, you'd have no idea that anything had happened.  Fast, excellent work.

    Hire them!!

    thumb Drey S.
    12/23/2009

      This is the first time I use Guilmar's Alfa auto glass and I am very happy with his service. He came to my house and did the job better, faster and cheaper than safelight. It was very easy to make an appointment with him. I can't even see where the rock hit my windshield anymore. It's gone.  I very much recommend his services.

    thumb Hector L.
    6/08/2015

      I was looking to replace my windshield and requested a quote. Guilmar responded quickly with a good price. He arrived at 3:00 pm with 1 helper and was done in less than 30 minutes. He's a friendly guy who provides great customer service and work to match. I will be recommending him to any of my friends or family need windshield work.

    thumb Tsuin M.
    9/09/2017

      Unfortunately our vehicle's drivers side window was smashed late Friday night.  I called several companies on Saturday including the one recommended by our insurance company. I received a return call from Guilmar from ALFA Auto Glass.  He quoted me a very reasonable price and said he could get the job done Monday morning.  Guilmar showed up on time as promised and completed the job promptly.  I still not have heard from the other companies I left messages with. Hopefully hope not to need another glass replacement but would call Guilmar at ALFA Auto Glass again. I would highly recommend him in the future.

    thumb Neal D.
    5/08/2017

      So, on one of my last nights in SF my car was broken into!! I shopped around and found someone from Yelp to fix the window. Bad idea, came to the house while it was raining didn't put the right color window in but it was to dark in the garage to tell.

    Moved to SoCal, first day of the snow season the little husband decides to go snowboarding at Mt. Baldy...eats it hard on one of his last runs and doesn't realize he had lost both his Blackberry Bold (two weeks out of the box) and the alarm key to our truck. Breaks window to get in, kill switch in full effect, doesn't know how to disable. Can't get truck off mountain. Wifey's Aunt Joanne rescues him, truck finally makes it home the next day. Poor Truck has another broken window. Call around. Find Alfa Auto Glass, Gilmer (sp?) says, "I really want the job!!" I say, "Great!! I want manufacturer's glass only!!! Better match!!" He shows up ontime, with the right glass, does a great job!! Truck and its owners live happily ever after the end!!

    thumb Amanda A.
    12/29/2008

      They never showed up.  We waited from 8-1247 with a call at 12 saying they were lost down the street.   Then we call and "he's a minute away" still waiting.   Maybe their minute is a different kind of minute.   Customer service is horrible and no compensation can be made according to the "manager" in the office.    Wish I could give 0 stars for a wasted day off.

    thumb susie g.
    5/31/2017

      So this is an update to my original review which I did back in 2011.  Since then I have had Alfa Auto Glass replace my windshield twice on two different vehicles, the latest one being on a 2010 Sprinter which is a massive windshield!  I called on a Friday afternoon and got the install scheduled for Monday.  He showed up on time, and had the windshield installed before I knew it.  Ive always been impressed by how professional and nice these guys are.  They are my go to guys whenever I need a windshield replaced.  I cant recommend these guys enough!

    thumb Kevin R.
    10/02/2014

      My husband was driving on the freeway and a small stone caused a 12 inch crack in the windshield of my mother-in-law's car.

    My husband went on Google search that night and looked for the nearest auto glass repair shop and found Alfa Auto Glass. He called them the next morning about 8:30am and told them the make and model of the car and the size of the crack.  He was told the size of the crack was too large for repair.  They also took into consideration of the rain sensor feature on the windshield. They told us they'll be at our location between 1 and 4 pm. Guilmar and his helper arrived on site at 3pm in front of our driveway that afternoon and replaced the windshield in 30 minutes. They used the OEM windshield. They are very professional and we highly recommend them.

    thumb Marina P.
    10/21/2011

      So, I had a recent unfortunate incident happen to me today in which lucky and unlucky things happened.  I was shocked such a brazen attack happen in so called "Safest Place in CA."  

    Unlucky thing: My driver's side passenger window got smashed by some idiots running around Irvine, looking for laptops left in cars.  I was one of three cars within the 4 block radius.

    ***The Irvine PD officer that helped me out today was actually very helpful and nice.  Is he like the only one that I've encountered to have a good personality? Wow. And he was cute... Besides that it was nice he waited for me in the morning until I left my residence to follow up with me.  

    Also: NOTE TO SELF: CHANGE Insurance provider from FARMERS to something much better. My agent is never available and he seems to always increase my payments and is never there to answer his calls. What's up with that?

    Aside from all the drama listed above, (this should seriously just be a journal entry for today,) I logged onto:

    Alfa Auto Glass' website and set up a quote.  They email you their best price and Ruano in Santa Ana was quick at emailing me back.  

    The price: Less than $200 for a repair.  So, my scheduled repair is for tomorrow after class.  I will update this review again tomorrow to let you all know well it goes.

    thumb Michelle V.
    12/03/2010

      Great and convenient service. Guilmar came to my house and replaced the door glass with OEM glass in about an hour. This means that although the glass does not have a Honda logo, it is made by the same company that makes the glass for Honda.

    thumb The Most Interesting Man In The W.
    8/13/2012

      Had yet another car break-in and this time the glass was shattered so badly in the front seat I was worried to drive or clean it up. (I know, I know, it might be time to move, haha). Alfa Auto Glass came to my residence in Long Beach this time. I worked with Guillermo both times and he is such a nice, genuine person, he really cares. I hope I don't have to experience this again but if I do, or someone I know does I will for sure send them to Guillermo at Alfa Auto Glass. :o)

    thumb Jennifer Elizabeth H.
    6/20/2014

      Gilma arrived promptly and then proceeded to use his 26 years in the business to perform a flawless job. Quick, clean, and beyond professional. I fully recommend this company to everyone. They also saved me $600. I mean, c'mon.

    thumb Jonathan L.
    7/16/2016

      I called around to get the best price for the BEST windshield for my car.  I was NOT going to compromise quality for a lower price.  This place had absolutely the lowest price..... the windshield was not made in China, it was the exact windshield orginally installed by the car company minus the logo...........  came to my house on time..... 45 minutes later had the windshield installed......... very professional and respectful people........... do not bother calling other companies because I did all that for you and found you the best!!  Do not hesitate to contact them!!

    thumb Marcelle S.
    1/14/2010

Testimonials…

 

Quick and professional. They were competitively priced and very fast to come fix my window.

Preston S.

Huntington Beach, CA

 

So a homeless guy busted out my window when I wouldn’t give him money today and I needed a replacement. I recalled how awesome Alfa Auto Glass was when someone broke into my car four years ago and gave them a ring.
A couple hours later, a guy came out, cleaned up the glass and replaced my window. WooHoo! I just hope I never have to call them again. Sheesh.

Kelly K.

Anaheim, CA

 

Had a little car break in and Alfa auto glass was on it! Fixed on the very same day. We had to wait a bit, but it was worth it. He was very thorough and cleaned up ALL the shattered glass. Price was reasonable. I highly recommend this company.

Valerie f.

Fullerton, CA

 

So this is an update to my original review which I did back in 2011. Since then I have had Alfa Auto Glass replace my windshield twice on two different vehicles, the latest one being on a 2010 Sprinter which is a massive windshield! I called on a Friday afternoon and got the install scheduled for Monday. He showed up on time, and had the windshield installed before I knew it. Ive always been impressed by how professional and nice these guys are. They are my go to guys whenever I need a windshield replaced. I cant recommend these guys enough!

Kevin R.

Laguna Niguel, CA

 

So this is an update to my original review which I did back in 2011. Since then I have had Alfa Auto Glass replace my windshield twice on two different vehicles, the latest one being on a 2010 Sprinter which is a massive windshield! I called on a Friday afternoon and got the install scheduled for Monday. He showed up on time, and had the windshield installed before I knew it. Ive always been impressed by how professional and nice these guys are. They are my go to guys whenever I need a windshield replaced. I cant recommend these guys enough!

Kevin R.

Laguna Niguel, CA

 

Had yet another car break-in and this time the glass was shattered so badly in the front seat I was worried to drive or clean it up. (I know, I know, it might be time to move, haha). Alfa Auto Glass came to my residence in Long Beach this time. I worked with Guillermo both times and he is such a nice, genuine person, he really cares. I hope I don’t have to experience this again but if I do, or someone I know does I will for sure send them to Guillermo at Alfa Auto Glass. :o)

Jennifer H.

Long Beach, CA

 

I had a small chip turn into a large crack on my truck. They came recommend by a body shop I used in the past and they had good review on yelp so I gave them a shot. They were super easy to deal with, worked around my schedule, and came to my house. The new windshield was replaced fast and looked great. The price was very competitive.

Andrew G.

Fountain Valley, CA

 

I had a small little “x” on my windshield from a rock that hit on the freeway. I immediately took the yelp to look up a repair company that could come to my office. Guilmar, the owner, immediately came to my office and repaired my window in 15 minutes for a better price than anyone I called. You wouldn’t even know there was a crack in the first place… window looks brand new!
I would HIGHLY recommend him out. Fantastic service.
Thank you, Alfa Auto Glass!

Morgan M.

Newport Beach, CA

 

FANTASTIC SERVICE! I have to tell you that I was delighted with Guilmar’s quick, professional and friendly service. He was at my carport within 30 minutes, maybe less, of me speaking with him. I had two rock cracks on my windshield and he fixed them both in a matter of approximately 20 minutes. He explained what he was doing as he did it and when he was done, he even cleaned my window. Very good results. I have to really look hard to find the chips. I would use Guilmar again in an instant and I definitely recommend him and his service. Very, very good. Thanks!

L H.

San Juan Capistrano, CA

 

These guys are great. Quick service, professionally done, fair pricing.

Kt G.

Laguna Beach, CA

 

So, on one of my last nights in SF my car was broken into!! I shopped around and found someone from Yelp to fix the window. Bad idea, came to the house while it was raining didn’t put the right color window in but it was to dark in the garage to tell.
Moved to SoCal, first day of the snow season the little husband decides to go snowboarding at Mt. Baldy…eats it hard on one of his last runs and doesn’t realize he had lost both his Blackberry Bold (two weeks out of the box) and the alarm key to our truck. Breaks window to get in, kill switch in full effect, doesn’t know how to disable. Can’t get truck off mountain. Wifey’s Aunt Joanne rescues him, truck finally makes it home the next day. Poor Truck has another broken window. Call around. Find Alfa Auto Glass, Gilmer (sp?) says, “I really want the job!!” I say, “Great!! I want manufacturer’s glass only!!! Better match!!” He shows up ontime, with the right glass, does a great job!! Truck and its owners live happily ever after the end!!

Amanda A.

Huntington Beach, CA

 

My husband was driving on the freeway and a small stone caused a 12 inch crack in the windshield of my mother-in-law’s car.
My husband went on Google search that night and looked for the nearest auto glass repair shop and found Alfa Auto Glass. He called them the next morning about 8:30am and told them the make and model of the car and the size of the crack. He was told the size of the crack was too large for repair. They also took into consideration of the rain sensor feature on the windshield. They told us they’ll be at our location between 1 and 4 pm. Guilmar and his helper arrived on site at 3pm in front of our driveway that afternoon and replaced the windshield in 30 minutes. They used the OEM windshield. They are very professional and we highly recommend them.

Marina P.

Natomas, Sacramento,

 

So of course driving on these California freeways with tons of trucks and what not, my windshield got hit with a rock. Immediately I am irritated and wanting to get it fixed.
Once I got home I looked up windshield repair, and Alfa seemed to have some great reviews. I called them up and they were at my house within 15 minutes!! It took about ten minutes to fix and cost $65, which to me seems like a good deal since they came to me, and the crack is now gone!
Hopefully I will never be in this situation again, but if I am, I’ll be calling up Alfa Auto Glass!

Ashley M.

Long Beach, CA

 

So of course driving on these California freeways with tons of trucks and what not, my windshield got hit with a rock. Immediately I am irritated and wanting to get it fixed.
Once I got home I looked up windshield repair, and Alfa seemed to have some great reviews. I called them up and they were at my house within 15 minutes!! It took about ten minutes to fix and cost $65, which to me seems like a good deal since they came to me, and the crack is now gone!
Hopefully I will never be in this situation again, but if I am, I’ll be calling up Alfa Auto Glass!

Ashley M.

Long Beach, CA

 

Guilmar is a life saver. My car was broken into on a Friday night. After wasting my time at another auto glass shop on Saturday (while they kept me waiting all day just to tell me they couldn’t get my glass fixed) I turned to Alfa Auto Glass.
Over the phone, Guilmar sounded eager to get my business. He told me that he would really try to get the glass for my car so he could fix me up that day… but he said he would likely get to me on Sunday. Well… Sunday morning he gave me a call and said he would gladly come out to my house to do the fix.
He showed up and, although there were some obstacles to getting the job done (lots of broken glass in the door jam and a malfunctioning door), he was able to get the job done.
Also, Alfa Auto Glass was not the cheapest… but it seems like it’s absolutely the best value. I got OEM glass and he came to my place on a Sunday.
Bravo!

Chris C.

Santa Ana, CA

 

I’m pretty fortunate to have a beater in my garage to commute in and knew exactly who to call when I needed to change out my windshield. As anyone who lives in LA, knows how poorly maintained the roads/freeways are. It is given that you’ll get rock chips each time you jump onto the road. Well it was finally time to replace the 5 year old pitted to hell windshield and contacted the only shop I trust in dealing with any autobody work to find out who changed out my truck’s windshield. Was able to get ahold of Guilmar and quickly scheduled an appointment to have the beater’s windshield changed. It took him roughly a day as he had to order a PPG windshield (recommended by him as I didn’t want to pay for OEM). He arrived at the agreed time and even had to wait 10 minutes for me since I was busy dealing with an issue at work. As with the other jobs Alfa has done for me, all came out flawless. Job was completed in roughly 20 minutes. I do know they travel all over Socal as he’s changed my windshields in both Huntington Beach (@ A One Autobody) and also in Rosemead (@ work). Will be contacting him again for future jobs and would recommend Alfa to anyone.

Derek W.

Los Angeles, CA

 

Great and convenient service. Guilmar came to my house and replaced the door glass with OEM glass in about an hour. This means that although the glass does not have a Honda logo, it is made by the same company that makes the glass for Honda.

The Most Interesting Man In The W.

Indianapolis, IN

 

This guy is amazing! Very professional and was on time! He actually got there 15 minuets early and repaired BOTH my rock chips at no additional charge! Will definitely be using Alfa Auto Glass for any of my future repairs.

Sammie T.

Newport Beach, CA

 

This guy is amazing! Very professional and was on time! He actually got there 15 minuets early and repaired BOTH my rock chips at no additional charge! Will definitely be using Alfa Auto Glass for any of my future repairs.

Sammie T.

Newport Beach, CA

 

My windshield was bashed in after someone threw an object on the I-5 South in Downey, but THAT is another story.
I want to give credit to ALFA Auto Glass for making the replacement as easy as it could possibly be. In Addition to being as affordable as ALL STAR (others like SAFE-LITE were predictably more expensive), they guaranteed OEM (factory grade) glass and a lifetime warranty on the work. The website gives you an instant quote (and it ended up being exactly what I paid to the penny). A man named Guilmar made an appointment for that same day, showed up at my office and replaced the windshield in about 45 minutes while I was working. By the time I left work it was ready to drive.
The aftermath… I waited a week to write this review to make sure I was satisfied. The glass looks and functions as good as the original. The molding appears perfect and there are no differences in outside noise. The only difference I could detect is that my new windshield is spotless and clean.
Note that the only bad reviews I’ve seen on Yelp are from people who had missed appointments, not over the value or quality of the work. Mix ups happen. So as long as you give good directions, I’m sure you’ll be happy with the work from this company.

Alex B.

Westminster, CA

 

My husband’s car got broken into in the middle of the night; driver’s side front window completely shattered. Called Alfa Auto glass at about 7 am and were surprised to get an answer that early. Guilmar said he had the correct window in stock and could be there by 10 am. I was totally surprised and pleased when he arrived 2 hours early, around 8 am, within an hour of our call.
The window was fixed, all the broken glass completely cleaned up, and car ready to roll by 9 am. I couldn’t be more pleased with the service. Guilmar was very friendly and professional, and he made sure to take the time to demonstrate that the power window worked smoothly, no broken glass down inside the door panel. His price seemed fair, about the same as another window we had replaced by a different company about a year ago. I would definitely call Alfa Auto Glass again!

Beth N.

Yorba Linda

 

My driver side window had a brick thrown into it in the middle of the night during an awful rain storm. After I got done with the Sheriff’s Department and the Crime Lab guy, I called up Alfa Auto Glass.
They were at my house in the pouring rain within an hour. They cleaned all the broken glass up and installed a new window on my Explorer in about half an hour. Couldn’t be more thankful!

Kelly K

Anaheim

 

I called around to get the best price for the BEST windshield for my car. I was NOT going to compromise quality for a lower price. This place had absolutely the lowest price….. the windshield was not made in China, it was the exact windshield orginally installed by the car company minus the logo……….. came to my house on time….. 45 minutes later had the windshield installed……… very professional and respectful people……….. do not bother calling other companies because I did all that for you and found you the best!! Do not hesitate to contact them!!

May S.

Fountain Valley

 

I do not normally do this but I have to pass this on to all of you. I had my windshield replaced this morning at my house and was so impressed with this guy that I am going to give him a plug. Believe me I get nothing for this but a good feeling of spreading the word about him. He was on time. He was very professional. His work vehicle was spotless. He was very polite. His price was better than the other 3 quotes that I got and two of them asked me to drive to them. He also fixed a rear window defroster wire for free on Lee’s car. His paperwork was very professionally made out.. (not hand written like others) If you ever need a car window replaced or a rock chip repaired give him a call, you will be as pleased as I am about the job that he did.

Ted K.

Los Angeles

 

Sometime on Sunday night, someone busted out my passenger window and grabbed my Garmin. I was SO bummed and was convinced that getting things fixed would be a NIGHTMARE. I was wrong!
Alfa came out within an hour and a half of calling. 20 minutes and $150 bucks later, you’d have no idea that anything had happened. Fast, excellent work. Hire them!!

Drey S.

Venice

 

One Friday afternoon while driving on the freeway, a rock hit my windshield. There was a HUGE crack and so my windshield needed to be replaced. I called Alfa Auto Glass that afternoon and asked about their pricing, the glass quality, and when I could get my windshield replaced. I found that their prices were very reasonable (I had also called Safelight for an estimate). They told me they’d come by the next day between 1-3pm. They showed up that afternoon and were done in about 30 minutes. They were quick and precise. I was extremely happy with their service. I would definitely recommend them to friends.

Christina Y.

Irvine

 

I needed a windshield replaced quickly. Called Alfa Auto Glass and they were able to come out the same day (mobile service). Service was good and the price was really competitive for good quality OEM equivalent glass. Would definitely recommend them if you live in North OC.

Gary C.

Garden Grove

 

The window on my 2008 Honda Accord was broken on a Friday night. On Saturday morning around 8:30 I called Alfa and he said they’d be at my place between 10:00 and 12:00 that morning. They showed up around 10:30 and within a half hour my window was fixed. The window matches perfectly and works perfectly. They even vacuumed up any remaining broken glass!! I highly recommend Alfa!!!!!

Josh R.

Irvine

 

So, on one of my last nights in SF my car was broken into!! I shopped around and found someone from Yelp to fix the window. Bad idea, came to the house while it was raining didn’t put the right color window in but it was to dark in the garage to tell.
Moved to SoCal, first day of the snow season the little husband decides to go snowboarding at Mt. Baldy…eats it hard on one of his last runs and doesn’t realize he had lost both his Blackberry Bold (two weeks out of the box) and the alarm key to our truck. Breaks window to get in, kill switch in full effect, doesn’t know how to disable. Can’t get truck off mountain. Wifey’s Aunt Joanne rescues him, truck finally makes it home the next day. Poor Truck has another broken window. Call around. Find Alfa Auto Glass, Guilmar says, “I really want the job!!” I say, “Great!! I want manufacturer’s glass only!!! Better match!!” He shows up ontime, with the right glass, does a great job!! Truck and its owners live happily ever after the end!!

Amanda A.

Huntington Beach

 

Alfa auto glass did an outstanding job. They came out to replace the rubber seal around my windshield of my 2003 BMW. They were very professional, they drove out to me, the best price in town, and they did it the same day I called. I highly recommend them.

Danny L.

Anaheim

 

They arrived at the appointed time. They spent approximately one hour to to replace the front wind shield. Very knowledgable, neat and cleaned up any debris. They were very friendly, curteous and great individuals to do business with.
I would highly recommend Alfa Auto Glass if you require any glass to be replaced on your automobile.

Norm R.

Mission Viejo

 

All good things to say about Alfa Auto Glass. I told them the quote I’d gotten from another business, and they gave me a lower one… totally reliable, came to my house to replace my windshield. And they’re FAST too! Hire em!

Jaine H.

Orange