Home Testimonials

Yelp Reviews…

  This place has the best pricing by far and produces a excellent quality of work. Every dollar was worth it! I had the pleasure of meeting Ricardo, who did the service and he was very quick. It looks brand new! I was able to set the appointment within a day and they were able to order the glass I needed in record time. Highly recommend this place. Ricardo did a great job and communicated everything throughly. 10/10

thumb Vin B.
5/12/2022

  Placed a call in the morning to the secretary Maggie, gave me a quote instantly, and was able to schedule my windshield appointment right away! The cost was clear and there were no extra charges or changes on the physical receipt break down. Rudy arrived on time and finished my windshield in about an hour and a half. He did such a great/clean job. My windshield looks great. Definitely recommend this business! They have also replaced my brothers bmw m3 windshield as well and did an amazing job.

thumb Alexa R.
1/19/2024

  I stumbled upon Alfa Auto Glass after having been given the run around with my insurance company and a well known auto glass company. I was told by the previous glass company that they would not be able to get me the OEM glass I wanted for my Range Rover. I was also told the pillar molding would most likely break apart when they needed to instal my new windshield and that the company would not be held responsible for any damages done to my vehicle as well as not be able to recalibrate my car. Needless to say, after 2 long weeks of frustrations, I was able to get in contact with Alfa Auto Glass. Guilmar was so pleasant and helpful! He assured me they would be able to have the OEM glass as well as deal with the insurance themselves. After they got my insurance to approve the work, they came out to my house the following day and made everything just seamless from there on out, including keeping the pillar molding intact!!! I highly recommend them and their team and I look forward to using them again if I ever have any more glass damage in the future. Thank you Guilmar!

thumb Crystal R.
3/17/2023

  We broke our dining room window on our Grand Design Solitude 5th Wheel. No one could help us, Insurance Co said we would have to go to Indiana! No one does R V glass
I tried Google again and this Company came up. I phoned and Guilmar was at our campsite in Oceanside the next day. He was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. We felt like we were in good hands! He took the entire frame with him, covered the area with plastic so we could move to our next site.
We now have a new dining window!
I can't say enough good things about Guilmar and the company.

thumb Sue F.
5/24/2022

  Alfa Auto Glass was able to come to my residence and fix my car window after it was broken into. They did a quick and great job! Guilmar worked on my car window even though the rain caught us by surprise! Appreciate the great work!

thumb Xitclalli R.
11/07/2020

  I'm in an Uber right now and two of your techs are tailgating the hell out of us. My drivers doing 80 or so and your guys are about 4 feet off of our bumper and are glaring at us and making all kinds of gestures. I'll never use your services if this is how your employees behave.

thumb Joshua A.
3/17/2022

  One of our workers was brush cutting with the weed whacker & accidentally threw up a rock in the process & broke a window on our RV. I googled & found Alfa at the top of the list, called & he immediately asked me to send pictures, got back to me ASAP & came out the next day (on a Sunday no less) driving an hour to get here & took out the broken window, cleaned up the glass mess, put up cardboard until he returns in 5 days (another hour drive both ways for him) & came back & installed the new window! They are so professional, fast & super courteous ~ only place to go for glass replacements! They are the BEST!

thumb Joyce M.
5/31/2020

  My left rear driver window wouldn't roll up so i called around 11am and they sent out a technician, Miguel, by 130pm! My problem was a bit more complicated than could totally fixed right then but he was able to get the window back up in a secure position. Such fast and great service, i will definitely be back, thank you Alfa Glass!

thumb Jenna C.
4/23/2020

  My nephew tossed a pebble and it shattered my back windshield on Christmas Day. I was pretty bummed. But I lucked out and was referred to Alfa auto glass. Ricardo came out and took great care of my problem! He was super friendly and professional! In and out in less than 1 hour. I cannot understate how appreciative I am for Ricardo! Great work!

thumb Anna P.
12/27/2021

  Very prompt and a pleasure to work with. Maggie helped coordinate a nice 3rd party tint job for my replacement windshield and calibration of sensors. Gil did nice work with the installation while I had to take care of things at home. Thank you for a job well done.

thumb Brian M.
5/26/2021

  Ricardo and Jose were very excellent!! Very professional and courteous! They answered my questions completely and were very thorough in their work! Highly recommend Alfa Auto Glass in Tustin!! Lester L.

thumb Lester L.
4/29/2022

  Great prices & fast service. Ricardo was extremely professional and made sure that I was satisfied with the work being done. Thanks!

thumb Ryan S.
5/04/2022

  Alfa was able to come to make a house call the very next morning! The price was very reasonable, the service was quick, and my windshield looks great. I would highly recommend.

thumb Doris D.
4/25/2020

  Guilmar and Fernando were fantastic. I was referred here by a nearby Toyota dealer, and they were fantastic to work with! They took my questions seriously and made sure the job was completed well, test driving to ensure the window was fixed and all the safety features were calibrated correctly. I highly recommend this company!

thumb April J.
11/06/2023

  Alfa came highly recommended by my trusted mechanic and they definitely delivered. I would absolutely go to them again for auto glass service. They even brought certified techs for calibration of my car's safety systems after install of the new windshield. I used their mobile service, they came to me and performed the work onsite. They also worked with my insurance to make sure billing was handled quickly and properly. Everything is fixed and I am very happy.

thumb Sydney H.
2/02/2023

  First off, I rarely if ever give a Yelp review. But I must in this case.

Guilmar responded to our broken car window the very next day. He arrived even a bit early, and finished his work promptly and beyond efficiently. The cost was very, very fair.
Guilmar is the epitome of a professional.
I recommend Guilmar and Alfa Auto unequivocally.

thumb James S.
3/18/2024

  Got a chip on my windshield while driving on the 5 freeway. Called these guys up and they came by the house to patch it no problem. Quick, competent, and quite reasonable--the best kind of service!

thumb Michael L.
11/23/2020

  Someone thru a rock through the back window of my RV. I called Alfa glass, told them my problem, gave them my insurance info and they took care of the rest. I called a couple places and Alfa was the best priced.

thumb Verna H.
3/27/2023

  Highly recommend! I called yesterday to get a quote on a windshield replacement. Not only did I get a response extremely quickly, the price was right and the work has already been done this morning. Everyone I dealt with has been lovely as well. Thank you Alfa Auto Glass!

thumb Charlotte M.
4/06/2022

  A rock cracked my front windshield and i went with Alfa since they had excellent reviews and were close by. They will come to your home to evaluate the damage and mine ended needing the entire windshield replaced. It was no hassle and I was very satisfied with the work. Would definitely recommend.

thumb Michael T.
8/24/2022

Customer Testimonials

Alfa Auto Glass Replacing Rear Window on Porsche

Here are some kind words from our customers:

Quick and professional. They were competitively priced and very fast to come fix my window.

Preston S.

Huntington Beach, CA

So a homeless guy busted out my window when I wouldn’t give him money today and I needed a replacement. I recalled how awesome Alfa Auto Glass was when someone broke into my car four years ago and gave them a ring. A couple hours later, a guy came out, cleaned up the glass and replaced my window. WooHoo! I just hope I never have to call them again. Sheesh.

Kelly K.

Anaheim, CA

Had a little car break in and Alfa auto glass was on it! Fixed on the very same day. We had to wait a bit, but it was worth it. He was very thorough and cleaned up ALL the shattered glass. Price was reasonable. I highly recommend this company.

Valerie f.

Fullerton, CA

So this is an update to my original review which I did back in 2011. Since then I have had Alfa Auto Glass replace my windshield twice on two different vehicles, the latest one being on a 2010 Sprinter which is a massive windshield! I called on a Friday afternoon and got the install scheduled for Monday. He showed up on time, and had the windshield installed before I knew it. Ive always been impressed by how professional and nice these guys are. They are my go to guys whenever I need a windshield replaced. I cant recommend these guys enough!

Kevin R.

Laguna Niguel, CA

Had yet another car break-in and this time the glass was shattered so badly in the front seat I was worried to drive or clean it up. (I know, I know, it might be time to move, haha). Alfa Auto Glass came to my residence in Long Beach this time. I worked with Guillermo both times and he is such a nice, genuine person, he really cares. I hope I don’t have to experience this again but if I do, or someone I know does I will for sure send them to Guillermo at Alfa Auto Glass. :o)

Jennifer H.

Long Beach, CA

I had a small chip turn into a large crack on my truck. They came recommend by a body shop I used in the past and they had good review on yelp so I gave them a shot. They were super easy to deal with, worked around my schedule, and came to my house. The new windshield was replaced fast and looked great. The price was very competitive.

Andrew G.

Fountain Valley, CA

I had a small little “x” on my windshield from a rock that hit on the freeway. I immediately took the yelp to look up a repair company that could come to my office. Guilmar, the owner, immediately came to my office and repaired my window in 15 minutes for a better price than anyone I called. You wouldn’t even know there was a crack in the first place… window looks brand new!

I would HIGHLY recommend him out. Fantastic service.

Thank you, Alfa Auto Glass!

Morgan M.

Newport Beach, CA

FANTASTIC SERVICE! I have to tell you that I was delighted with Guilmar’s quick, professional and friendly service. He was at my carport within 30 minutes, maybe less, of me speaking with him. I had two rock cracks on my windshield and he fixed them both in a matter of approximately 20 minutes. He explained what he was doing as he did it and when he was done, he even cleaned my window. Very good results. I have to really look hard to find the chips. I would use Guilmar again in an instant and I definitely recommend him and his service. Very, very good. Thanks!

L H.

San Juan Capistrano, CA

These guys are great. Quick service, professionally done, fair pricing.

Kt G.

Laguna Beach, CA

So, on one of my last nights in SF my car was broken into!! I shopped around and found someone from Yelp to fix the window. Bad idea, came to the house while it was raining didn’t put the right color window in but it was to dark in the garage to tell.

Moved to SoCal, first day of the snow season the little husband decides to go snowboarding at Mt. Baldy…eats it hard on one of his last runs and doesn’t realize he had lost both his Blackberry Bold (two weeks out of the box) and the alarm key to our truck. Breaks window to get in, kill switch in full effect, doesn’t know how to disable. Can’t get truck off mountain. Wifey’s Aunt Joanne rescues him, truck finally makes it home the next day. Poor Truck has another broken window. Call around. Find Alfa Auto Glass, Gilmer (sp?) says, “I really want the job!!” I say, “Great!! I want manufacturer’s glass only!!! Better match!!” He shows up ontime, with the right glass, does a great job!! Truck and its owners live happily ever after the end!!

Amanda A.

Huntington Beach, CA

My husband was driving on the freeway and a small stone caused a 12 inch crack in the windshield of my mother-in-law’s car. My husband went on Google search that night and looked for the nearest auto glass repair shop and found Alfa Auto Glass. He called them the next morning about 8:30am and told them the make and model of the car and the size of the crack. He was told the size of the crack was too large for repair. They also took into consideration of the rain sensor feature on the windshield. They told us they’ll be at our location between 1 and 4 pm. Guilmar and his helper arrived on site at 3pm in front of our driveway that afternoon and replaced the windshield in 30 minutes. They used the OEM windshield. They are very professional and we highly recommend them.

Marina P.

Natomas, Sacramento,

So of course driving on these California freeways with tons of trucks and what not, my windshield got hit with a rock. Immediately I am irritated and wanting to get it fixed.

Once I got home I looked up windshield repair, and Alfa seemed to have some great reviews. I called them up and they were at my house within 15 minutes!! It took about ten minutes to fix and cost $65, which to me seems like a good deal since they came to me, and the crack is now gone!

Hopefully I will never be in this situation again, but if I am, I’ll be calling up Alfa Auto Glass!

Ashley M.

Long Beach, CA

Guilmar is a life saver. My car was broken into on a Friday night. After wasting my time at another auto glass shop on Saturday (while they kept me waiting all day just to tell me they couldn’t get my glass fixed) I turned to Alfa Auto Glass.

Over the phone, Guilmar sounded eager to get my business. He told me that he would really try to get the glass for my car so he could fix me up that day… but he said he would likely get to me on Sunday. Well… Sunday morning he gave me a call and said he would gladly come out to my house to do the fix.

He showed up and, although there were some obstacles to getting the job done (lots of broken glass in the door jam and a malfunctioning door), he was able to get the job done.

Also, Alfa Auto Glass was not the cheapest… but it seems like it’s absolutely the best value. I got OEM glass and he came to my place on a Sunday.

Bravo!

Chris C.

Santa Ana, CA

I’m pretty fortunate to have a beater in my garage to commute in and knew exactly who to call when I needed to change out my windshield. As anyone who lives in LA, knows how poorly maintained the roads/freeways are. It is given that you’ll get rock chips each time you jump onto the road. Well it was finally time to replace the 5 year old pitted to hell windshield and contacted the only shop I trust in dealing with any autobody work to find out who changed out my truck’s windshield. Was able to get ahold of Guilmar and quickly scheduled an appointment to have the beater’s windshield changed. It took him roughly a day as he had to order a PPG windshield (recommended by him as I didn’t want to pay for OEM). He arrived at the agreed time and even had to wait 10 minutes for me since I was busy dealing with an issue at work. As with the other jobs Alfa has done for me, all came out flawless. Job was completed in roughly 20 minutes. I do know they travel all over Socal as he’s changed my windshields in both Huntington Beach (@ A One Autobody) and also in Rosemead (@ work). Will be contacting him again for future jobs and would recommend Alfa to anyone.

Derek W.

Los Angeles, CA

Great and convenient service. Guilmar came to my house and replaced the door glass with OEM glass in about an hour. This means that although the glass does not have a Honda logo, it is made by the same company that makes the glass for Honda.

The Most Interesting Man In The W.

Indianapolis, IN

This guy is amazing! Very professional and was on time! He actually got there 15 minuets early and repaired BOTH my rock chips at no additional charge! Will definitely be using Alfa Auto Glass for any of my future repairs.

Sammie T.

Newport Beach, CA

My windshield was bashed in after someone threw an object on the I-5 South in Downey, but THAT is another story.

I want to give credit to ALFA Auto Glass for making the replacement as easy as it could possibly be. In Addition to being as affordable as ALL STAR (others like SAFE-LITE were predictably more expensive), they guaranteed OEM (factory grade) glass and a lifetime warranty on the work. The website gives you an instant quote (and it ended up being exactly what I paid to the penny). A man named Guilmar made an appointment for that same day, showed up at my office and replaced the windshield in about 45 minutes while I was working. By the time I left work it was ready to drive.

The aftermath… I waited a week to write this review to make sure I was satisfied. The glass looks and functions as good as the original. The molding appears perfect and there are no differences in outside noise. The only difference I could detect is that my new windshield is spotless and clean.

Note that the only bad reviews I’ve seen on Yelp are from people who had missed appointments, not over the value or quality of the work. Mix ups happen. So as long as you give good directions, I’m sure you’ll be happy with the work from this company.

Alex B.

Westminster, CA

My husband’s car got broken into in the middle of the night; driver’s side front window completely shattered. Called Alfa Auto glass at about 7 am and were surprised to get an answer that early. Guilmar said he had the correct window in stock and could be there by 10 am. I was totally surprised and pleased when he arrived 2 hours early, around 8 am, within an hour of our call.

The window was fixed, all the broken glass completely cleaned up, and car ready to roll by 9 am. I couldn’t be more pleased with the service. Guilmar was very friendly and professional, and he made sure to take the time to demonstrate that the power window worked smoothly, no broken glass down inside the door panel. His price seemed fair, about the same as another window we had replaced by a different company about a year ago. I would definitely call Alfa Auto Glass again!

Beth N.

Yorba Linda

My driver side window had a brick thrown into it in the middle of the night during an awful rain storm. After I got done with the Sheriff’s Department and the Crime Lab guy, I called up Alfa Auto Glass.

They were at my house in the pouring rain within an hour. They cleaned all the broken glass up and installed a new window on my Explorer in about half an hour. Couldn’t be more thankful!

Kelly K

Anaheim

I called around to get the best price for the BEST windshield for my car. I was NOT going to compromise quality for a lower price. This place had absolutely the lowest price….. the windshield was not made in China, it was the exact windshield orginally installed by the car company minus the logo……….. came to my house on time….. 45 minutes later had the windshield installed……… very professional and respectful people……….. do not bother calling other companies because I did all that for you and found you the best!! Do not hesitate to contact them!!

May S.

Fountain Valley

I do not normally do this but I have to pass this on to all of you. I had my windshield replaced this morning at my house and was so impressed with this guy that I am going to give him a plug. Believe me I get nothing for this but a good feeling of spreading the word about him. He was on time. He was very professional. His work vehicle was spotless. He was very polite. His price was better than the other 3 quotes that I got and two of them asked me to drive to them. He also fixed a rear window defroster wire for free on Lee’s car. His paperwork was very professionally made out.. (not hand written like others) If you ever need a car window replaced or a rock chip repaired give him a call, you will be as pleased as I am about the job that he did.

Ted K.

Los Angeles

Sometime on Sunday night, someone busted out my passenger window and grabbed my Garmin. I was SO bummed and was convinced that getting things fixed would be a NIGHTMARE. I was wrong!

Alfa came out within an hour and a half of calling. 20 minutes and $150 bucks later, you’d have no idea that anything had happened. Fast, excellent work. Hire them!!

Drey S.

Venice

One Friday afternoon while driving on the freeway, a rock hit my windshield. There was a HUGE crack and so my windshield needed to be replaced. I called Alfa Auto Glass that afternoon and asked about their pricing, the glass quality, and when I could get my windshield replaced. I found that their prices were very reasonable (I had also called Safelight for an estimate). They told me they’d come by the next day between 1-3pm. They showed up that afternoon and were done in about 30 minutes. They were quick and precise. I was extremely happy with their service. I would definitely recommend them to friends.

Christina Y.

Irvine

I needed a windshield replaced quickly. Called Alfa Auto Glass and they were able to come out the same day (mobile service). Service was good and the price was really competitive for good quality OEM equivalent glass. Would definitely recommend them if you live in North OC.

Gary C.

Garden Grove

The window on my 2008 Honda Accord was broken on a Friday night. On Saturday morning around 8:30 I called Alfa and he said they’d be at my place between 10:00 and 12:00 that morning. They showed up around 10:30 and within a half hour my window was fixed. The window matches perfectly and works perfectly. They even vacuumed up any remaining broken glass!! I highly recommend Alfa!!!!!

Josh R.

Irvine

Alfa auto glass did an outstanding job. They came out to replace the rubber seal around my windshield of my 2003 BMW. They were very professional, they drove out to me, the best price in town, and they did it the same day I called. I highly recommend them.

Danny L.

Anaheim

They arrived at the appointed time. They spent approximately one hour to to replace the front wind shield. Very knowledgable, neat and cleaned up any debris. They were very friendly, curteous and great individuals to do business with. I would highly recommend Alfa Auto Glass if you require any glass to be replaced on your automobile.

Norm R.

Mission Viejo

All good things to say about Alfa Auto Glass. I told them the quote I’d gotten from another business, and they gave me a lower one… totally reliable, came to my house to replace my windshield. And they’re FAST too! Hire em!

Jaine H.

Orange